Technology and Industry

Technology is one invention that will not die out. It is always advancing by the seconds. Technology is also always competing with different devices and brand names. The goal is to place as many features into a device till the device can not handle anymore applications. As a society, we have advanced from the pagers to miniature talking computers. The change is occurring extremely quickly we can not grasp it. I often wonder, are we truly enjoying these new inventions? I believe at the speed we are going we are missing important features within technology. An example of this theory is my new phone, the Galaxy S5 before I could become familiar with it, the S6 was being promoted across my television screen.

In the Victorian Era, old coffee houses were replaced by modern offices, using the new telegraph system to trade world-wide. Women were taken on as ‘typewriters’ and telephonists. The technology was either increasing jobs or decreasing the amount of available work.The owners of the house would get new items to keep up with the newest products. In most cases the workers would benefit from the new inventions. I feel as if I could handle the digital age. The reason why is because I am often eager to have and learn new things.

Leave a comment